A taste of home

Heard this today and a little part of me abruptly flew away home and watched the desert sunset paint the sky gold. I miss the desert passionately and no matter how long I am away from home, I still pine for it. Mountains and purple skies and bright starry nights haunt my dreams and honestly always will. It is nice to know that I am not the only one who feels this way.

Little Fluffy Clouds by The Orb

Sorry to get so sappy and poetic on you all the sudden here folks. But I promise I’ll make it up to you with something thought-provoking and scathingly critical tomorrow or Friday.

Leave a Reply

